Bought and paid for and other stuff – redux

Let's try this again.

It appears that Wisconsin in now a wholly owned subsidiary of BIG BILLIONAIRES.  The fact that an election can be purchased sends chills down my spine.  It makes me wonder if Romney will be able to purchase his way to the presidency to say nothing of senators, representatives and governors.

In other news we're still waiting for 30 of our 40 acres to sell.  We, mostly Larry, have done a tremondous amount of work getting the property in shape.  He's made numerous trips to the dump in addition to filling a huge dumpster with junk from one particular unit.  It's the one I've written about before.  The one that I needed to rake the rug to get the first level of garbage removed.

My tomatoes are growing by the minute and 2 have blossoms already.  Speaking of blossoms my lime tree which is 3 years old has finally produced what appears to be a nice crop of limes.  The mandarin orange on the other hand has yet to realize it's a fruit tree.  The seeds in the mini greenhouse were kind of a bust but I will have a bumper crop of lemon cucumbers and asian eggplant.

Last but certainly not least I went 2 weeks inbetween visits to Dr. Sanity.  I was a bit worried afterall I've been sitting on her couch weekly for quite a long time but I sailed through.

Leave a Reply

