Declinging

I've been referring to myself as Dr. Sanity's clinging vine since the first day I sat down in her office almost 4 long, grueling, painfilled years ago.  In the beginning I was seeing her 2 or 3 times a week and talking to her on the phone when I wasn't with her.  If she went out of town I would literally fall apart.  It's been a long strange ride let me tell you.

About 6 months ago I went from twice a week in her office to once a week and not falling apart every time she had to leave town.  It was a great step forward.  Now I'm taking the next step seeing her only every other week.  It feels so good to be stable and standing on my own sanity.

I can thank Dr. Sanity enough for her support, persistence, love and guidence.  She has been my rock while I was regathering myself into some semblance of a human being.

 

Leave a Reply

