ear drum – one

Me – teeny, tiny tube in my ear.  You know the kind they put in toddler's ears so they don't keep getting infected.  Yes the ear drum that has ruptured twice since January still has fluid behind it, fluid with air bubbles no less.  This is even after a cycle of Prednisone to try and quell the inflammation.  So today I opted to have a tube put in to help.  My other option was wait, as in it might clear up on it's own.  I'm tired of waiting for it to clear up on it's own.  I decided it needed a bit of aid and assistance.  Hopefully this will restore my already imperfect hearing to it's former less imperfect level.

Leave a Reply

