Well Duh

I've been thinking about Mason a lot lately.  It's hard not to when someone you love has been taken from you so fast.  I've also been thinking about my sister and my niece who have lost a husband and a father.

In all this thinking I've come to the realization that the answer to your prayers may not be what you expected.  I had been praying for Mason to be well.  It turns out the answer to that prayer was that he died faster.  Not exactly what I asked for but what Mason needed.  Not what I wanted for my sister and niece but then they didn't have to spend months watching him die in uncontrollable pain.

A classic case of you can't always get what you want but rather what you need.

 

Leave a Reply

