The House Rules

We only have 2.  First is NO CATS ALLOWED ON THE KITCHEN COUNTER.  Yes Sophie that applies to you not just Ted and Emme.

Second is we must always have a black cat.  Black cat get a bad rap for no logical reason.  One of my Aunts was terrified of black cats, I used to love it when Zachary came strolling into the room.  Yes evil I know but some what harmless evil.

We've had Spook (he was born on Halloween), Zachary, Samantha, Chloe, Alex and currently Emme.  Emme is adorable and lovable on her terms.  She spent the first year of her life in the animal shelter so she's not fond of being picked up and held which is sad because she's so cute I want to pick her up all the time.

Now I forget where I was going with this so I have to end …

Leave a Reply

