Family Dynamics

Aren't they fun?????

I am currently persona non grata to one of my cousins and one of her children.  Yes I was decidedly unadult in the comments that got me to this state but I have apologized several times to no avail.  I simply no longer exist in their world.

This state of affairs made my Uncle George's funeral last Saturday quite interesting.  During the part of the service where the Priest asked for comments my cousin stood up, looked at me and mentioned me by name.  Great I thought maybe one of the apologies took!  Not so much.

At the party after the funeral I was totally ignored. It was really quite funny because at one point I was sitting at another table the gave me a direct view of both of them but apparently I was not really there.

But such is life and as I've said it's their loss because I'm a pretty cool person to know.

Leave a Reply

