Almost Home

And home is clearly under construction.  Thanks to all of you who followed me here from my old blog Well it's not going to kill you

This blog marks the end of 5 years of breast cancer adventures from May 2006 to May 2011.  Now it's time to move on.

I'll close with the lyrics (thank you Mary Chapin Carpenter) that inspired me and this post title.

I'm not running
I'm not hiding
I'm not reaching
I'm just resting in the arms of the great wide open
Gonna pull my soul in
And I'm almost home
There's no such thing as no regrets
But baby it's alright
I'm not running
I'm not hiding
I'm not reaching
I'm just resting in the arms of the great wide open
Gonna pull my soul in
And I'm almost home

Leave a Reply

